IPAG is one of the very few international think tanks that has moved quickly in globally disseminating research & evidence-based information to raise awareness about COVID-19. At Phase I, on March 26, 2020 IPAG launched an Audio-Visual (AV) highlighting 15 key myths that are globally circulating on coronavirus and debunking myths to factual evidence. The objective was to equip people with correct information so that they can effectively respond to this disease. The AV has been developed in 30 most commonly spoken languages in the world, and shared in 108 countries through various social media channels including Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Cumulatively, the AV has reached around 20 million people globally, viewed over 10 million times, and received 120,000+ engagements (likes, shares, comments) during their circulation. Further details on the AV is provided in the link below:


The links to all the audio visuals in 30 languages are provided below:


English German (Deutsch)
Countries shared in: Global Countries shared in: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg
Turkish (Türkçe) Japanese (日本語)
Countries shared in: Turkey, Northern Cyprus, Germany, Bulgaria Countries shared in: Japan
Spanish (Español) Hindi (हिन्दी)
Countries shared in: Spain, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela Countries shared in: India, Fiji
Italian (Italiano) Vietnamese (ngôn ngữ tiếng Việt)
Countries shared in: Italy, San Marino, Vatican City, Switzerland Countries shared in: Vietnam
Arabic (اللغة العربية) Urdu (اردو زبان)
Countries shared in: Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen Countries shared in: Pakistan
Punjabi (ਪੰਜਾਬੀ) Bangla (বাংলা)
Countries shared in: Punjab, India Countries shared in: Bangladesh
Greek (Ελληνικά) French (Français)
Countries shared in: Greece, Cyprus Countries shared in: France, DR Congo, Algeria,, Morocco, Canada, Belgium, côte d’ivoire, Tunisia, Switzerlland, Gabon, Luxembourg, Andorra, Monaco, Mauritius, Djibouti
Swahili (Kiswahili) Indonesian (bahasa Indonesia)
Countries shared in: Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, DR Congo Countries shared in: Indonesia
Korean (한국어) Dutch (Nederlands)
Countries shared in: South Korea Countries shared in: Netherlands, Belgium, Suriname, Netherlands Antilles
Tagalog Portuguese (Português)
Countries shared in: Philippines Countries shared in: Portugal, Brazil, Angola, Mozambique
Russian (русский язык) Hebrew (עברית)
Countries shared in: Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine, Latvia, Estonia, Abkhazia Countries shared in: Israel
Gujarati (ગુજરાતી) Gurmukhi (ਗੁਰਮੁਖੀ)
Mandarin (普通话) Nepali (नेपाली)
Pashto (پښتو) Dhivehi
Sinhala (සිංහල) Telugu (తెలుగు)